Children’s Book

423930_10151711054628939_528897001_n

A children’s book that I wrote/illustrated, with the support of Thompson Rivers University, was recently launched in Williams Lake, BC. My extended family lives there, my aunt and grandmother were able to attend the event. The book was the result of a project that consulted with elders on elder dementia amongst the Secwepemc community. The book aims to better connect children and youth with elders who may be aging in their community and experiencing memory loss or first stages of dementia.

This is a milestone for myself for not only creating a children’s book, something I’ve always wanted to do, but to work with such a topic that I feel very strongly about.

I look forward to sharing more information on how people can obtain copies of this book in the near future.

417855_10151705223253939_515623121_n

One thought on “Children’s Book

Leave a Reply

